Procedures for Addressing Concerns

Mater Academy, Inc.
Procedures for Addressing Concerns

Positive relations between the School and its parents and families are a primary concern. For that reason, every effort will be made to handle disputes in the most positive way possible. The following steps have been outlined in order to facilitate resolution of such issues:

Step 1
Make an appointment to clarify issue with your student¹s teacher (if applicable).

Step 2
Make appointment to clarify issue with the school administrator.

Step 3
Contact Educational Support Provider (Academica)
Phone – 305-669-2906
Email – parentsupport@academica.org

Step 4
Educational Support Provider will put you in contact with the Board Appointed
Parent Liaison for your school. (See Attached)

Step 5
State concerns at a scheduled Governing Board meeting. If you want the Board to resolve or address some dispute or issue that you have with the school, then you must describe the matter in writing (assistance available upon request from Kelly Mallon / Board Liaison whose contact information is below) at least 3 days prior to a regularly scheduled meeting. Your matter will be added to the Board’s agenda. Please understand that: A public board meeting is the only forum in which Board Members should be addressed for disputes and the only forum in which they will respond to you. Board Members cannot respond to any other direct means of contact because an individual charter school board member, even the Chairman, does not have the authority to make decisions on behalf of Mater Academy, Inc.

Kelly Mallon
Board Liaison
Email: kmallon@academica.org
Mailing Address: 6340 Sunset Drive, Miami, Florida 33143
Fax: (305) 669-2906

Note: This policy does not replace or change any proceeding that is governed by the
Code of Student Conduct or the Parent Contract.

Step 6
Contact the Charter School Compliance and Support at your local school district
School Name WL#
Conflict Resolution
Specialist
Affiliation Phone E-mail

Mater Academy 0100 Adri Lima ESP 305.669.2906 alima@academica.org
Mater Academy East Charter School 3100 Janelle Balsa ESP 305.669.2906 jbalsa@academica.org
Mater Academy East Charter Middle School 6009 Millie Sanchez ESP 305.669.2906 msanchez@academica.org
Mater Academy East Charter High School 7037 Jeanette Nunez ESP 305.669.2906 jnunez@academica.org
Mater Academy of International Studies 1017 Eileen Beyra ESP 305.669.2906 ebeyra@academica.org
Mater Academy Middle School of International Studies 6047 Annette Frances ESP 305.669.2906 annettemiraola@yahoo.com
Mater Academy High School of International Studies 7024 Amy Nunez ESP 305.669.2906 anunez@academica.org
Mater International Academy 3000 Daniel Diaz ESP 305.669.2906 ddiaz@academica.org
Mater Academy Middle School 6012 Victor Barroso ESP 305.669.2906 Victorb99@gmail.com
Mater Academy High School 7160 Collette Papa ESP 305.669.2906 cpapa@academica.org
Mater Performing Arts & Entertainment Academy 7014 Ana Martinez ESP 305.669.2906 amartinez@academica.org
Mater Gardens Academy Elementary School 0312 Maggie Fresen ESP 305.669.2906 fresenm@yahoo.com
Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 6042 Christine McGuinn ESP 305.669.2906 cmcguinn@academica.org
Mater Lakes Academy Middle School 6033 Edga Brana ESP 305.669.2906 ebrana@academica.org
Mater Lakes Academy High School 7018 Lynn Teck ESP 305.669.2906 lynn_norman@yahoo.com
Mater Academy (Miami Beach) 5047 Carolina Romero ESP 305.669.2906 cromero@academica.org
Mater Grove Academy 5045 Marjorie Benet ESP 305.669.2906 mbenet@academica.org
Mater Brickell Preparatory Academy 5046 Andrea Dominguez ESP 305.669.2906 adominguez@academica.org
Mater Academy at Mt. Sinai 5054 Vanessa Gonzalez ESP 305.669.2906 vgonzalez@academica.org
iMater Academy 5384 Kelly Mallon ESP 305.669.2906 kmallon@academica.org
iMater Academy Middle School 6014 Vanessa Mancebo ESP 305.669.2906 vmancebo@academica.org
iMater Preparatory Academy High School 7090 Lauren Newmeyer ESP 305.669.2906 lnewmeyer@academica.org
Mater Academy Bay 4010 Christina Perdomo ESP 305.669.2906 cperdomo@academica.org
Mater Academy Virtual Middle High 6997 Lina Sierra ESP 305.669.2906 lsierra@aveteaching.com
Mater Academy, Inc. 2016-2017 Conflict Resolution Specialists

 

Mater-conflict-resolution-persons-16-17-web